Final Field & Barrier Draw – 2012 Australasian Oaks

April 24th, 2012

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 1 Australasian Oaks, which is due to run at Morphettville racecourse this Saturday April 28, 2012.

A full field of 16 runners and four emergencies have been named for the 2012 Australasian Oaks final field, including Empress Rock.

Empress Rock has drawn barrier nine for the 2012 Australasian Oaks and will be ridden by jockey Steven Arnold.

The three-year-old filly has won three of her seven race starts, including the Group 2 Kewney Stakes and Group 2 Fillies Classic earlier this preparation.

Empress Rock finished fifth in the Group 3 Schweppervescence Stakes at Morphettville Racecourse on April 14, 2012, and will be looking to improve on that run to score her first group 1 title this Saturday.

Crucial is also included in the 2012 Australasian Oaks, which is this year known as the Schweppes Oaks.

The three-year-old filly won her last start in the Group 3 Schweppervescence Stakes and will be looking to take out her first Group 1 race start in the 2012 Australasian Oaks.

Crucial has won three of her 11 race starts and has earned more than $120,000 in prize money.

Rahveel and Sharnee Rose are also included in the 2012 Australasian Oaks final field and barrier draw. is your one stop shop for all your betting needs this autumn racing carnival.

Sign up for an account with the trusted Australian bookie today in order to receive your bonus bet in time for the 2012 Australasian Oaks.

So what are you waiting for? Open an account now!

2012 Australasian Oaks Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 10X32115 EMPRESS ROCK Bart Cummings Steven Arnold 9 56kg 95
2 2X140X7241 CRUCIAL Anthony Freedman Vlad Duric 10 56kg 89
3 714528X742 RAHVEEL Leon Corstens James Winks 15 56kg 81
4 251X877623 SECRET LIAISON Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra Mark Zahra 11 56kg 79
5 2X2233X248 SHARNEE ROSE Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra Ms Michelle Payne 7 56kg 78
6 7X56911166 TEMPER TANTRUM Alex Macpherson Rhys McLeod 4 56kg 70
7 95X3335110 ROCK CULTURE Mark Kavanagh Mark Pegus 18 56kg 74
8 X60X903324 INVEST Clarry Conners Peter Mertens 1 56kg 69
9 06851X3914 RED TYPHOON Robert Smerdon Glen Boss 16 56kg 68
10 2X42X33 OUR MISS JONES (NZ) Michael Kent Luke Nolen 2 56kg 70
11 21X186X514 KASUMI (NZ) John Sargent Damian Browne 3 56kg 75
12 641X513228 SPELLDANCER Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra Adrian Patterson 19 56kg 67
13 320365X42 GIOE Michael Kent Brad Rawiller 6 56kg 64
14 312X3658 PRINCESS ROCK Darren Weir Michael Walker 13 56kg 65
15 4X1413 CRIMSON LADY (NZ) Michael Moroney Jason Lyon 20 56kg 69
16 84X2125356 ESSENCE Phillip Stokes Ms Clare Lindop 5 56kg 65
17e 3322 QUICK RETORT Stephen Theodore Craig Robertson 12 56kg 63
18e 231019 ELLDAMI Phillip Stokes Dom Tourneur 14 56kg 70
19e 5166X10 PENTIMENTO Michael Kent 8 56kg 66
20e 33134 CRYSTALISED (NZ) Anthony Freedman Daniel Moor 17 56kg 62